And the nominees are…

Hi everyone!

I just found out I’ve been nominated for a Liebster Award! A what?! Ya, that was my question too. As I can tell, it’s an award for up and coming blogs with fewer than 200 followers. It’s a nomination from bloggers for bloggers that acts something like a chain letter to get more traffic to their sites. Thanks so much to LifeHomeandAway for nominating me! I really enjoy the clever insights I’ve found on that page and I encourage others to check it out for some adventurous wisdom.

As part of the nomination, I am to answer my nominator’s 11 questions, nominate 11 other bloggers out there to give me good company and ask them 11 questions of my creating.

I’m nominating:

That Bites

The Tree Hugging Humanist

My Love of Aviation

2015 – A Year in Photos

kzzinsky

Comparative Confidence

CF Kitchen

The Blue Muse

Footloose diary

Fly ‘n Things

Jules told Me

I think 11 questions is a lot, so I’m going to ask it a little differently: If you could sit down with a version of yourself from a decade ago, what would you tell them? (List one, five, eleven, twenty things, I leave the number up to you)

Here were my 11 questions to answer:

What’s your favorite quote?

“Though she be but little, she is fierce!” – Shakespeare

What’s your favorite color and why?

I don’t have one, I like them all.

Compose a new quote describing your outlook to life now?

“No matter how complex life looks, it all happens one breath at a time.”

What continent would you pick to be from if you had the option and why?

Europe, I love cultures and languages and history and they have it all!

If you were a politician what would you change in the world?

Politicians running for or currently serving in any elected office are required to perform 80 hours of unpublicized volunteer work at one or more official 501C charitable organizations annually and operate on no more than a $10,000 well-documented campaign budget.

What word best describes you?

Bold

Write your last words in one sentence?

Last words? Before I die? How am I to know what those will be?

In one sentence describe the world?

A place where humans have overtaken, dominated and slaughtered the other living things while regarding themsevles as the best, holiest creation.

What is your greatest fear?

Drowning

What is your favorite memory from childhood?

This one Christmas in Flagstaff, AZ when it snowed. I had never seen snow on Christmas before. It was magical.

What motivates you to get up each day?

I’m a morning person. I love that bright, early sunshine and the feeling that anything is possible with the day ahead.

Leave a Reply

