Beginning Again

Today is the day, folks. The skies are blue, the winds are calm, I’ve bought all of the materials a student pilot should have. It’s time to put on my big girl panties and get back up there.


In about an hour I’m off to what I’m told is one of the best 141 aviation programs in the Northwest. I will meet my CFI (a fellow 99!) for my first official lesson. I will be instructed in pre-flight operations and airport procedures. I might even go up today.

With fall weather this great the airport is bound to be buzzing with activity. Here’s to new adventures, and new friends. Wish me luck!

3 thoughts on “Beginning Again

Leave a Reply

